In 1956 Narain College is established by NAV School Association (Trust) in order to fulfill the thirst of Higher Education of Shikohabad with graduate classes in Science Stream.
The Founder Members of Management Committee of Narain College are -
  1. Shri. Naval Bihari Mathur
  2. Shri. Dwarkanath Tandon
  3. Shri. Foolan Singh
  4. Dr. Omprakash Bhatnagar
  5. Dr. Bhagwan Chandra Mehra
  6. Shri. Jagdish Sharan Mathur
  7. Shri. Ramswaroop
  8. Shri. Yogndra Nath Mehra

Later the college grew up and become a reputed institute. It is now the biggest college between Agra and Kanpur having good Library and other facilities.
The Executive Body of Management Committee of College at present is -
S.No. Name Designation
1 Sri. S.K. Tandon President
2 Dr. L.C. Mehra Manager
3 Sri. Vinod Chaturvedi Secretary
4 Shri. B.N. Tandon (I.A.S.) Member
5 Shri. R. K. Maheshwari Member
6 Shri. Y. N. Mehra (Advocate) Member
7 Dr. B. P. Singh Member
8 Dr. V.K. Kapoor Member
9 Dr. Sanjay Tandon Member
10 Shri. R. M. Agrawal (Advocate) Member
11 Dr. Hariom Member
12 Principal Member
13 Teacher's Representative I Member
14 Teacher's Representative II Member
15 Teacher's Representative III Member
16 Non-teaching Staff Representative Member
© 2011-18 Narain College All rights reserved.            Site Powered By Alive Info Systems