Contact Information


Dr. Sweety Singh



Department of Botany, Narain College, Shikohabad (U.P.) 283135


Phone No.

(O): 91-5676-0000000 (M): 91-7520689859




About Department

The Department of Botany was initially started for the undergraduate courses in the year 1956 later it was elevated to Post-Graduate Department under the dynamic leadership of Dr. S.B. Agarwal who always tried to inculcate the spirit of workmanship among students and fellow colleagues. There are six well qualified members in the teaching staff. They along with teaching also engaged in the research activities either on personal projects or providing guidance to research scholars for their Ph.D. degree. The Department has 6 well equipped laboratories for B.Sc., M.Sc., and research students.A departmental library also exist with supports M.Sc., research students and teaching staff of the department.

Heads in Chronological Order

S.NO. Name From To
1 Dr. S. B. Agrawal 1960 1996
2 Dr. O. P. S. Sengar Jul-1996 2006
3 Dr. S. P. Paliwal Jul-2006 3-Oct-2018
4 Dr. Sweety Singh 4-Oct-2018 tillnow


S.NO. Name Designation Qualifications
1 Dr. Sweety Singh Assistant Professor &Head M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.
2 Dr Dilip Singh Yadav Assistant Professor M.Sc,M.Ed,Ph.D.(Botany & Education), LLB
3 Dr. Amit Agrawal Assistant Professor M.Sc., Ph.D.
4 Dr. Mridula Yadav Assistant Professor M.Sc., Ph.D.
5 - Mandey Assistant Professor M.Sc., Ph.D.-
6 --- --- ---


a) Developmental Botany
b) Plant Pathology and Plant Tissue Culture


Overall 10 Books and Nearly 60-70 research articles have been published in reputed journals of India and abroad. Staff members are continuously attending the conferences / symposia and become familiar with latest trends and developments in Plant Science as well as to update their knowledge. 35 students got Ph.D. degree of Agra University under the able guidance of faculty members. 7 minor and 2 Major projects sponsered by UGC, New Delhi, have been completed. 3 National Environment Awareness Campaign Programme funded by Dept of environment, Govt. of India, New Delhi were also organized prof. R. N. Tandon memorial lecture series was also initiated in which distinguished scientists like Prof. Bharat rai, BHU, Varansi,Prof. R. D. Gaur, HNB,Univ.of Garhwal,Shrinagar, Prof. S. C. Sharma, D.G. Forest, Govt.of India and Prof. S. K. Chaturvedi of Nagaland University,Nagaland Had delivered their lectures on different topics of Plant Science.

© 2011-18 Narain College All rights reserved.            Site Powered By Alive Info Systems